Parliamentary 2011


Elections to the Dáil took place on 25 February 2011.

Fine Gael 76
Labour Party 37
Fianna Fáil 20
Independent 15
Sinn Féin 14
Socialist Party 2
People Before Profit Alliance 2
Green Party 0
South Kerry Independent Alliance 0
Workers’ Party 0
Christian Solidarity Party 0
Total 166

The Ceann Comhairle (Speaker of the Dáil) is automatically re-elected and is included in the total for Fianna Fáil

Turnout: 70.1%
Registered voters: approx 3.1 million


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact