Parliamentary 2011


Indirect elections to the Seanad took place on 26 April 2011.

Fine Gael 18
Fianna Fáil 14
Labour Party 9
Independent 5
Sinn Féin 3
Vacant (to be appointed by the Taoiseach) 11
Total 60


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact