Parliamentary 2007


An election to the Majlis took place on 18 August 2007.

Fatherland (Nur-Otan) 98
Nationwide Social Democratic Party (Zhalpyulttyk Sotsial-Demokratiyalyk Partiya) 0
Democratic Party of Kazakhstan Bright Path (Qazaqstan Demokratiyalyk Partiyasi Ak Zhol) 0
Village Social Democratic Party (Auyl Sotsial-Demokratiyalyk Partiyasi) 0
People’s Communist Party of Kazakhstan (Qazaqstan Khalyk Kommunistik Partiyasi) 0
Party of Patriots 0
Rukhaniyat Party 0
Total 98

Turnout: 64.56%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com