Presidential 2012


An election took place on 13 January 2012.

Anote Tong (Boutokaan Te Koaua) 42.18%
Tetaua Taitai (Kamaeuraoan Te I-Kiribati) 35.02%
Rimeta Beniamina (Maurin Kiribati) 22.80%

Turnout: 68%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact