Parliamentary 2011


Elections took place in two rounds, on 21 October 2011 and 28 October 2011. Unconfirmed reports gave the results as follows:

Pillars of Truth (Boutokanto Koaava) 15
Independents 14
United Coalition Party (Karikirakean Tei-Kiribati, KTK) 10
Maurin Kiribati 3
Representative of Banabans of Rabi Island 1
Member ex officio 1
Total 44

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact