Parliamentary 2007


An election took place on 17 February 2007.

Lesotho Congress for Democracy (LCD) 62
National Independent Party (NIP) 21
All Basotho Convention (ABC) 17
Lesotho Workers’ Party (LWP) 10
Alliance of Congress Parties 2
Basotho National Party (BNP) 2
Popular Front for Democracy (PFD) 1
Basotho Democratic National Party (BDNP) 1
Marematlou Freedom Party (MFP) 1
Basutoland Congress Party (BCP) 1
Basotho Batho Democratic Party (BBDP) 1
Vacant 1
Total 120

Registered electors: 916,230
Votes: 442,963
Turnout: 50.2%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com