Parliamentary 2011


An election to the Assembly took place on 5 June 2011.

Coalition VMRO-DPMNE 56
Social Democratic Union of Macedonia (SDSM) 42
Democratic Union for Integration (DUI) 15
Democratic Party of the Albanians (DPA) 8
National Democratic Revival (NDR) 2
Total 123

Registered electors: 1,821,122
Votes: 1,156,085
Turnout: 63.48%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact