Parliamentary 2014


An election to the Assembly took place on 22 March 2014.

Progressive Party of Maldives, PPM 33
Maldivian Democratic Party, MDP 26
Republican Party (Jumhooree Party) 15
Maldives Development Alliance 5
Justice Party (Adhaalath Party) 1
Maldivian People’s Party (Dhivehi Rayyithunge Party) 0
Independents 5
Total 85

Registered electors: 240,652
Votes: 187,516
Turnout: 77.92%

Source: various

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact