Parliamentary 2013


Elections to the National Assembly took place in two rounds, on 24 November and 15 December 2013.

Rally for Mali (Rassemblement pour le Mali)  61
Alliance for Democracy in Mali (Alliance pour la démocratie en Mali, ADEMA) 20
Union for the Republic and Democracy (Union pour la république et la démocratie, URD) 18
Alternative Forces for Renewal and Emergence (Fare Anka) 5
Convergence for the development of Mali (Convergence pour le développement du Mali, CODEM) 5
National Congress for Democratic Initiative (Congrès national d’initiative démocratique, CNID) 4
African Solidarity for Democracy and Independence (Solidarité Africaine pour la Démocratie et l’Indépendance) 4
Alliance for the Solidarity of Mali 4
The Party for National Rebirth (Le Parti pour la renaissance nationale, PARENA) 3
Yelema 2
Independents 16
Representatives of Malians living abroad 13
Vacant 5
Total 160

Turnout: 38.5% in first round, 37% in the second round

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact