Parliamentary 2007


Elections to the National Assembly took place in two rounds, on 1 July and 22 July 2007.

Alliance for Democracy and Progress (Alliance pour la démocratie et le progrès, ADP)  
Alliance for Democracy in Mali (Alliance pour la démocratie en Mali, ADEMA) 51
Union for the Republic and Democracy (Union pour la république et la démocratie, URD) 34
Patriotic Movement for Renewal (Mouvement patriotique pour le renouveau, MPR) 8
National Congress for Democratic Initiative (Congres national pour la d’initiative démocratique, CNID) 7
Union for Democracy and Development (Union pour la démocratique et le développement, UDD) 3
Movement for the Independence, Renaissance, and Integration of Africa (Mouvement pour
l’indépendance, la renaissance et l’intégration Africaine, MIRIA) 2
Party for Solidarity and Progress (Parti de la solidarité et du progrès, PSP) 2
Alternation Bloc for Renewal, Integration, and African Cooperation (Bloc des alternances pour
le renouveau, l’intégration et la coopération Africaine, BARICA) 2
Bloc for Democracy and African Integration (Bloc pour la démocratie et l’intégration africaine, BDIA) 1
Citizens’ Party for Revival (Parti citoyen pour le renouveau, PCR) 1
National Rally for Democracy (Rassemblement national pour la démocratie, RND) 1
Sudanese Union-African Democratic Rally (Union Soudanaise-Rassemblement
Démocratique Africain, US-RDA) 1
Front for Democracy and the Republic (Front pour la démocratie et la république, FDR)  
Rally for Mali (Rassemblement pour le Mali, RPM) 11
Party for National Rebirth (Le Parti pour la renaissance nationale, PARENA) 4
African Solidarity for Democracy and Independence (Solidarité Africaine pour
la démocratie et l’indépendance, SADI) 4
Independents 15
Representatives of Malians living abroad 13
Total 160

Turnout: 33.39%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact