Parliamentary 2008


An election to the House of Representatives took place on 8 March 2008.

Nationalist Party (Partit Nazzjonalista) 35
Malta Labour Party (Partit Laburista) 34
Democratic Alternative (Alternattiva Demokratika) 0
National Action (Azzjoni Nazzjonali) 0
Imperium Europa 0
Gozitan Party (Partit Għawdxi) 0
Independents (Indipendenti) 0
Alpha Liberal Democrats (Alfa Liberali Demokratiku) 0
Forward Malta (Forza Malta) 0
Total 69

Registered electors: 315,357
Votes: 294,214
Turnout: 93.3%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact