Presidential 2014


An election took place on 21 June 2014.

Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz (Union for the Republic) 81.89%
Biram Dah Abeid (Initiative for the Resurgence of the Abolitionist Movement) 8.67%
Boïdiel Ould Houmeit (El Wiam) 4.50%
Ibrahima Moctar Sarr (Alliance for Justice and Democracy/Movement for Renewal) 4.44%
Laila Maryam Mint Moulaye Idriss (Independent) 0.49%

Registered electors: 1,328,168
Votes: 749,865
Turnout: 56.46%


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact