Presidential 2006


An election took place on 2 July 2006.

Felipe Calderón (National Action Party) 35.89%
Andrés Manuel López Obrador (Coalition for the Good of All) 35.31%
Roberto Madrazo (Alliance for Mexico) 22.26%
Patricia Mercado (Social Democratic and Peasant Alternative Party) 2.70%
Roberto Campa Cifrián (New Alliance) 0.96%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact