Parliamentary 2010


An election took place on 28 November 2010.

Party of Communists of the Republic of Moldova (Partidul Comuni┼čtilor din Republica Moldova, PCRM) 42
Liberal Democratic Party of Moldova (Partidul Liberal Democrat din Moldova, PLDM) 32
Democratic Party of Moldova (Partidul Democrat din Moldova, PDM) 15
Liberal Party (Partidul Liberal, PL) 12
Total 101

Votes: 1,720,993
Turnout: 63.7%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact