Parliamentary 2012


An election to the State Great Hural took place on 29 June 2012.

Democratic Party (Ardchilsan Nam) 31
Mongolian People’s Party (Mongol Ardiin Nam, MPP)* 25
Justice Coalition – comprised of Mongolian People’s Revolutionary Party (Mongol Ardiin Khuvsgalt Nam)**
and Mongolian National Democratic Party, MNDP 11
Civil Will-Green Party (Irgenii Zorig-Nogoon Nam) 2
Independents 3
Vacant seats 2
To be declared 2
Total 76

* Formerly the Mongolian People’s Revolutionary Party
** New breakaway party of former members of the Mongolian People’s Party

Registered electors: 1,833,478
Votes: 1,198,086
Turnout: 65.24%

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact