Parliamentary 2016


An election to the National Assembly took place on 21 February 2016.

Nigerien Party for Democracy and Socialism (Parti Nigerien pour la Democratie et le Socialisme, PNDS-Tarayya) 75
Nigerien Democratic Movement for an African Federation (Mouvement démocratique nigérien pour une fédération africain, MODEN/FA-Lumana) 25
National Movement for the Development of Society (Mouvement National pour la Société du Développement, MNSD-Nassara) 20
Patriotic Movement for the Republic (Mouvement Patriotique pour la Republique, MPR-Jamhuriya) 13
MNRD–PSDN (Mouvement Nigérien pour le Renouveau Démocratique, MNRD-Hankuri) 6
Nigerien Patriotic Movement (Mouvement Patriotique Nigérien, MPN-Kishin Kassa) 5
Nigerien Alliance for Democracy and Progress (Alliance nigérienne pour la démocratie et le progrès, ANDP-Zaman Lahiya) 4
Social Democratic Rally (Rassemblement social démocratique, RSD-Gaskiya) 4
Democratic and Social Convention (Convention démocratique et sociale-Rahama, CDS-Rahama) 3
Congress for the Republic (Congrès Pour la République, CPR-Inganci) 3
Rally for Democracy and Progress (Rassemblement pour la Démocratie et le Progrès, RDP-Jama’a) 3
Alliance of Movements for the Emergence of Niger (Alliance des Mouvements pour l’Emergence du Niger, AMEN AMIN) 3
Union for Democracy and the Republic (Union pour la Démocratie et la République-Tabbat, UDR-Tabbat) 2
Democratic Alliance for Niger (Alliance Démocratique pour le Niger, ADN-Fusaha) 1
Alliance for Democratic Renewal (Alliance pour le Renouveau Démocratique, ARD Adaltchi-Mutuntchi) 2
Social Democratic Party (Parti Social Démocrate, PSD-Bassira) 2
Union of Independent Nigeriens (Union des Nigériens Indépendants, UNI) 0
Total 171

Registered electors: 7,574,958
Votes: 5,020,167
Turnout: 66.27


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact