Parliamentary 2011


An election took place on 31 January 2011.

Nigerien Party for Democracy and Socialism (PNDS-Tarayya)  39
National Movement for the Development of Society (MNSD-Nassara)  26
Nigerien Democratic Movement for an African Federation (MODEN Lumana)  23
Nigerien Alliance for Democracy and Progress (ANDP–Zaman Lahiya)  8
Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP–Jama’a)  7
Union for Democracy and the Republic (UDR–Tabbat)  6
Democratic and Social Convention (CDS-Rahama)  3
National Union of Independents (Union Nationale des Indépendants)  1
Total 113

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact