Parliamentary 2011


Elections to both houses of the National Assembly took place on 9 April 2011.

People’s Democratic Party (PDP) 73
Action Congress for Nigeria (ACN) 17
Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) 7
All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP) 7
Labour Party (LP) 4
All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) 1
Total 109
House of Representatives
People’s Democratic Party (PDP) 206
Action Congress for Nigeria (ACN) 68
Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) 35
All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP) 27
Labour Party (LP) 9
All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) 6
Accord Party (ACCORD) 5
Democratic People’s Party (DPP) 2
Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) 2
Total 360

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact