Parliamentary 2007


Election to both houses of the National Assembly took place on 21 April 2007.

People’s Democratic Party (PDP) 87
All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP) 14
Action Congress (AC) 6
Progressive People’s Alliance (PPA) 1
Accord Party (ACCORD) 1
Labour Party (LP)
Total 109
House of Representatives
People’s Democratic Party (PDP) 263
All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP) 63
Action Congress (AC) 30
Progressive People’s Alliance (PPA) 3
Accord Party (ACCORD)
Labour Party (LP) 1
Total 360

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact