Parliamentary 2009


An election to the Storting was held on 14 September 2009.

The Labour Party (Arbeiderpartiet, A/Ap) 64
The Progress Party (Fremskrittspartiet, FrP) 41
The Conservative Party (Høyre) 30
The Centre Party (Senterpartiet, Sp) 11
The Socialist Left Party (Sosialistisk Venstreparti, SV) 11
The Christian Democratic Party (Kristelig Folkeparti, KrF) 10
The Liberal Party (Venstre, V) 2
The Red Party (Rødt) 0
The Democrats in Norway (Demokratene i Norge, DEM) 0
Pensioners’ Party (Pensjonistpartiet, PP) 0
The Norwegian Greens (Miljøpartiet De Grønne, MDG) 0
The Coastal Party (Kystpartiet, COAST) 0
The Communist Party of Norway (Norges Kommunistiske Parti, DLF ) 0
Christian Unity Party (Kristent Samlingsparti, KSP) 0
The Democrats in Norway (Demokratene i Norge, DEM) 0
Total 169

Registered electors: 3,530,785
Votes: 2,696,468
Turnout: 76.4%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact