Parliamentary 2012


Elections for 54 of the 100 seats in the Senate took place on 2 March 2012.

Pakistan Peoples Party 19
Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8
Awami National Party 7
Pakistan Muslim League (Q) 4
Mutahidda Qaumi Movement 4
Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam 3
Balochistan National Party (Awami) 2
Pakistan Muslim League (F) 1
Independent 5
Total 54

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact