Parliamentary 2014


An election to the National Assembly took place on 4 May 2014.

Democratic Change (Cambio Democrático) 30
Democratic Revolutionary Party (Partido Revolucionario Democrático, PRD) 25
Panameñista Party (Partido Panameñista) 12
Nationalist Republican Liberal Movement (Movimiento Liberal Republicano Nacionalista, MOLIR) 2
People’s Party (Partido Popular) 1
Broad Front for Democracy (Frente Amplio por la Democracia) 0
Independents 1
Total 71

Registered electors: 2,457,401
Votes: 1,847,800
Turnout: 75.19%

Results in ten seats won by Democratic Change and two seats won by MOLIRENA were annulled due to irregularities.


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact