Parliament 2008


An election took place on 7 December 2008.

New Patriotic Party 107
National Democratic Congress 116
Convention People’s Party 1
People’s National Convention 2
Independents 4
Total 230

Registered electors: 12,472,758
Votes: 8,755,416
Turnout: 70.2%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact