Parliamentary 2007


An election was held on 23 September 2007.

I Love Madagascar (Tiako I Madagasikara, TIM) 105
Fanjava Velogno 2
Antoko Miombona Ezaka 1
Economic Liberalism and Democratic Action for National Recovery (Libéralisme
Economique et Action Démocratique pour la Reconstruction Nationale, LEADER–Fanilo) 1
Brun-Ly 1
Fampandrosoana Mirindra 1
Isandra Mivoatsa 1
Liaraike 1
Mayors’ Association (Association de Maires) 1
National Wisa Association (Association Nationale Wisa, ANAWI) 1
Vohibato Tapa-kevitsa 1
Independents 11
Total 127

Source: Haute Cour Constitutionelle

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact