Parliamentary 2009


An election to the Chamber of Deputies took place on 7 June 2009.

Christian Social People’s Party (Chrëschtlech Sozial Vollekspartei, CSV) 26
Luxembourg Socialist Workers’ Party (Lëtzebuerger Sozialistesch Arbechterpartei, LSAP) 13
Democratic Party (Demokratesch Partei, DP) 9
The Greens (Déi Gréng) 7
The Alternative Democratic Reform Party (Alternativ Demokratesch Reformpartei, ADR) 4
The Left (Déi Lénk) 1
The Citizens’ List (Biergerlëscht) 0
The Communist Party of Luxembourg (Kommunistesch Partei Lëtzebuerg, KPL) 0
Total 60


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact