Parliamentary 2012


Elections took place in two rounds, on 15 July and 5 August 2012.

Congolese Party of Labour (PCT 89
Congolese Movement for Democracy and Integral Development (MCDDI) 7
Pan-African Union for Social Democracy (UPADS) 7
Rally for Democracy and Social Progress (RDPS) 5
Action Movement for Renewal (MAR) 4
Citizen Rally (RC) 3
Movement for Unity, Solidarity and Work (MUST) 2
Patriotic Union for Democracy and Progress (UPDP) 2
Prospects and Realities Club (CPR) 1
Union of Democratic Forces (UFD) 1
Union for the Republic (UR) 1
Club 2002 – Party for the Unity of the Republic (Club PUR) 1
Republican and Liberal Party (PRL) 1
Independents 12
Vacant* 3
Total 139

*Three constituencies in Brazzaville were unable to vote as the electoral rolls were not revised following the explosion at the ammunition depot in Mpila

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact