Parliamentary 2009


An election to the Chamber of Deputies took place on 25 October 2009.

Constitutional Democratic Rally (Rassemblement Constitutionel Démocratique) 161
Movement of Socialist Democrats (Mouvement des Démocrates Socialistes/
Harakat al-Dimocratiyin al-Ishtirakiyin) 16
Party of People’s Unity (Parti de l’Unité Populaire) 12
Unionist Democratic Union (Union Démocratique Unioniste) 9
Social Liberal Party (Parti Social-Libéral) 8
Green Party for Progress (Parti des Verts pour le Progrès) 6
Movement Ettajdid (Mouvement Ettajdid) 2
Total 214

Turnout: 89.4%
Votes: 4,737,367

Source: www.elections2009.tn/en

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com