Parliamentary 2007


An election took place on 30 August 2007.

Independents 19
Pillars of Truth (Boutokanto Koaava) 18
Protect the Maneaba (Maneaban Te Mauri) 7
Representative of Banabans of Rabi Island 1
Member ex officio 1
Total 46

Registered voters (second round): 36,022
Turnout: 67.54%
Votes: 24,330


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact