Parliamentary 2012


An election to the Majlis took place on 15 January 2012.

People’s Democratic Party or Fatherland (Nur-Otan) 83
Democratic Party of Kazakhstan Bright Path (Qazaqstan Demokratiyalyk Partiyasi Ak Zhol) 8
People’s Communist Party of Kazakhstan (Qazaqstan Khalyk Kommunistik Partiyasi) 7
Total 98

Registered electors: 9,303,693
Votes: 7,018,927
Turnout: 75.4%

Source: www.election.kz

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com