Parliamentary 2015/2016


The election took place in two rounds, on 30 December 2015 and 7 January 2016.

Pillars of Truth (Boutokanto Koaava) 26
Tobwaaan Kiribati Party (TKP)* 19
Member ex officio 1
Total 46

* The Karikirakean Te I-Kiribati Party and the Maurin Kiribati Party formed the Tobwaan Kiribati Party (TKP) after the elections.


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact