Parliamentary 2013


An election to the Storting was held on 9 September 2013.

The Labour Party (Arbeiderpartiet, A/Ap) 55
The Conservative Party (Høyre) 48
The Progress Party (Fremskrittspartiet, FrP) 29
The Centre Party (Senterpartiet, Sp) 10
The Christian Democratic Party (Kristelig Folkeparti, KrF) 10
The Liberal Party (Venstre, V) 9
The Socialist Left Party (Sosialistisk Venstreparti, SV) 7
The Norwegian Greens (Miljøpartiet De Grønne, MDG) 1
The Red Party (Rødt) 0
The Democrats in Norway (Demokratene i Norge, DEM) 0
Pensioners’ Party (Pensjonistpartiet, PP) 0
The Coastal Party (Kystpartiet, COAST) 0
The Communist Party of Norway (Norges Kommunistiske Parti, DLF ) 0
The Christians (De Kristne) 0
Christian Unity Party (Kristent Samlingsparti, KrS) 0
Pirate Party (Piratpartiet, PP) 0
Norwegian Communist Party (Norges Kommunistiske Parti, NKP) 0
Hospital to Alta (Sykehus til Alta, SAlta) 0
Society Party Party (Samfunnspartiet, Samf) 0
People’s list against oil drilling in Lofoten, Vesterålen and Senja (Folkeliste mot oljeboring i Lofoten, Vesterålen og Senja, LoVeSe) 0
People’s Power (Folkemakten, Foma) 0
Total 169

Registered electors: 3,641,753
Votes: 2,849,772
Turnout: 78.34%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact