Parliamentary 2015


An election to the National Assembly took place on 13 April 2015.

National Congress (al-Mu’tamar al-Waṭanī) 323
Democratic Unionist Party (Al Hizb Al-Ittihadi Al-Dimuqrati) 25
Independents 19
DUP (led by Jalal al-Digair) 15
Others 44
Total 426

Various sources

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact