Parliamentary 2015


An election to the Grand National Assembly took place on 7 June 2015.

Justice and Development Party (Adalet ve Kalkınma Partisi, AKP) 258
Republican People’s Party (Cumhuriyet Halk Partisi, CHP) 132
Nationalist Movement Party (Milliyetçi Hareket Partisi, MHP) 80
Peoples’ Democratic Party (Halkların Demokratik Partisi, HDP) 80
Felicity Party (Saadet Partisi, SP) 0
Patriotic Party (Vatan Partisi, VP) 0
Independent Turkey Party (Bağımsız Türkiye Partisi, BTP) 0
Democratic Left Party (Demokratik Sol Parti, DSP) 0
Democrat Party (Demokrat Parti, DP) 0
Social Reconciliation Reform & Development Party (Toplumsal Uzlaşma Reform ve Kalkınma Partisi, TURK-P) 0
People’s Liberation Party (Halkın Kurtuluş Partisi, HKP) 0
Rights and Freedoms Party (Hak ve Özgürlükler Partisi, HAK-PAR) 0
True Path Party (Doğru Yol Partisi, DYP) 0
Anatolia Party (Anadolu Partisi, ANAPAR) 0
Liberal Democrat Party (Liberal Demokrat Parti, LDP) 0
Centre Party (Merkez Parti, MEP) 0
Nation Party (Millet Partisi, MP) 0
Communist Party (Komünist Parti, KP) 0
Homeland Party (Yurt Partisi, YURT-P) 0
Rights and Justice Party (Hak ve Adalet Partisi, HAP) 0
Independents (Bağımsızlar) 0
Total 550

Registered electors: 56,608,817
Votes: 47,507,467
Turnout: 83.92%

Source: www.ysk.gov.tr/ysk/

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com