Parliamentary 2006


An election took place on 23 February 2006.

National Resistance Movement (NRM) 191
Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) 37
Uganda People’s Congress (UPC) 9
Democratic Party (DP) 8
Conservative Party (CP) 1
Justice Forum (JEEMA) 1
Independents 36
Vacant 1
Total 284*

*Directly elected seats (215 constituency seats and 69 district women representatives).


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact