Presidential 2011


The Presidential election went to two rounds which took place on 10 April and 5 June 2011.

Ollanta Humala Tasso (Win Peru, Gana Perú) 31.70%
Keiko Fujimori Higuchi (Force 2011, Fuerza 2011) 23.55%
Pedro Pablo Kuczynski Godard (Alliance for the Great Change) 18.51%
Alejandro Toledo Manrique (Possible Peru) 15.63%
Luis Castañeda Lossio (National Solidarity) 9.83%

There were a further 5 candidates who each received less than 1% of the vote.

In the second round, on 5 June, Ollanta Humala received 51.45% of the vote and Keiko Fujimori received 48.55%. Humala was therefore elected as President.

Registered electors: 19,941,894
Total votes: 16,462,552


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact