Presidential 2010


Elections took place on 20 June 2010 and 4 July 2010. In the first round results were as follows:

Marek Jurek 1.06
Jarosław Aleksander Kaczyński 36.46
Bronisław Maria Komorowski 41.54
Janusz Ryszard Korwin-Mikke 2.48
Andrzej Zbigniew Lepper 1.28
Kornel Andrzej Morawiecki 0.13
Grzegorz Bernard Napieralski 13.68
Andrzej Marian Olechowski 1.44
Waldemar Pawlak 1.75
Bogusław Zbigniew Ziętek 0.18

Registered electors: 30,813,005
Votes: 16,923,832
Turnout: 54.94%

In the second round, which took place on 4 July, Jarosław Kaczyński received 46.99% of the vote and Bronisław Komorowski received 53.01% and was therefore elected President. The turnout in this round was 55.31%.


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com