Presidential 2011


An election took place on 23rd January 2011.

Aníbal António Cavaco Silva PSD, PP, MEP 52.94%
Manuel Alegre de Melo Duarte PS, BE, PDA 19.75%
Fernando de La Viet Ribeiro Nobre Independent 14.1%
Francisco José de Almeida Lopes PCP, PEV 7.14%
Jose Manuel Vieira Coelho da Mata PND 4.5%
Defensor Oliveira Moura PS Independent 1.57%

Turnout: 46.63%
Votes: 4,490,147
Electorate: 9,629,630

Source: http://www.presidenciais.mj.pt/resultados-globais

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com