Burkina Faso

Presidential 2015


An election took place on 29 November 2015.

Roch Marc Christian Kaboré (People’s Movement for Progress) 53.49%
Zéphirin Diabré (Union for Progress and Reform) 29.65%
Tahirou Barry (National Rebirth Party) 3.09%
Bénéwendé Stanislas Sankara (Union for Rebirth / Sankarist Party) 2.77%
Ablassé Ouedraogo (Alternative Faso) 1.93%
Saran Sérémé (Party for Development and Reform) 1.73%
Victorien Barnabé Wendkouni Tougouma (African Movement of the Peoples) 1.63%
Jean-Baptiste Natama (Independent) 1.36%
Isaaka Zampaligré (Independent) 1.22%
Adama Kanazoé (Independent) 1.21%

A further four candidates each received less than 1% of the vote.

Registered electors: 5,517,015
Votes: 3,309,988
Turnout: 60%

Source: www.ceni.bf

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com