Cape Verde

Presidential 2006


An election took place on 12 February 2006.

Pedro Pires (PAICV) 50.98%
Carlos Veiga (MPD) 49.02%

Votes   169,824
Turnout   53.1%

Source:  National Electoral Commission

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact