Presidential 2007


An election took place on 21 April 2007.

Umaru Yar’Adua (PDP) 69.82%
Muhammadu Buhari (ANPP) 18.72%
Atiku Abubakar (AC) 7.47%
Orji Uzor Kalu (Progressive Peoples Alliance) 1.73%

There were a further 14 candidates who each received less than 1% of the vote.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact