Presidential 2016


An election took place on 27 August 2016.

Ali Bongo Ondimba (Gabonese Democratic Party) 49.80%
Jean Ping (Union of Forces for Change) 48.23%
Bruno Ben Moubamba (Independent) 0.53%
Raymond Ndong Sima (Independent) 0.42%
Pierre Claver Maganga Moussavou (Social Democratic Party) 0.32%
Paul Mba Abessole (National Woodcutters’ Rally – Rally for Gabon) 0.21%
Gérard Ella Nguema (Independent) 0.16%
Augustin Moussavou King (Gabonese Socialist Party) 0.15%
Dieudonné Minlama Mintogo (Independent) 0.11%
Abel Mbombe Nzoudou (Independent) 0.06%

Turnout: 59.46%

Various sources

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact