Presidential 2013


An election took place on 27 October.

Giorgi Margvelashvili (Georgian Dream–Democratic Georgia) 62.12%
Davit Bakradze (United National Movement) 21.72%
Nino Burjanadze (Democratic Movement – United Georgia) 10.19%
Shalva Natelashvili (Labour Party) 2.88%
Giorgi Targamadze (Christian-Democratic Movement) 1.06%

A further 18 candidates received less than 1% of the vote.

Registered electors: 3,537,719
Votes: 1,660,976
Turnout: 46.95%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact