Ivory Coast

Presidential 2015


An election took place on 25 October 2015.

Alassane Ouattara (Rally of Houphouëtists for Democracy and Peace) 83.66%
Pascal Affi N’Guessan (Alliance of Democratic Forces) 9.29%
Konan Bertin Kouadio (Independent) 3.88%
Henriette Lagou Adjoua (Renewal for Peace and Concord) 0.89%
Siméon Konan Kouadio (Independent) 0.71%
Kacou Gnangbo (Independent) 0.60%
Jacqueline-Claire Kouangoua (Independent) 0.40%
Charles Konan Banny (Independent) 0.28%
Amara Essy (Independent) 0.20%
Mamadou Koulibaly (Liberty and Democracy for the Republic) 0.11%

Registered electors: 6,301,189
Votes: 3,330,928
Turnout: 54.63%

Source: www.cei-ci.org

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com