Presidential 2015


An election took place on 28 March 2015.

Muhammadu Buhari (All Progressives Congress) 53.96%
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (Peoples Democratic Party) 44.96%
Ayeni Musa Adebayo (African Peoples Alliance) 0.19%
Alh. Ganiyu O. Galadima (Allied Congress Party of Nigeria) 0.14%
Chief Sam Eke (Citizens Popular Party) 0.13%
Rafiu Salau (Alliance For Democracy) 0.11%
Dr. Mani Ibrahim Ahmad (African Democratic Congress) 0.10%
Allagoa Kelvin Chinedu (Peoples Party of Nigeria) 0.08%
Chief Martin Onovo (National Conscience Party) 0.08%
Jci Sen. Tunde Anifowose-Kelani (Action Alliance) 0.08%
Chief (Dr.) Chekwas Okorie (United Progressive Party) 0.06%
Comfort Oluremi Sonaiya (Kowa Party) 0.05%
Godson Mgbodile Ohaenyem Okoye (United Democratic Party) 0.03%
High Chief Ambrose N. Albert Owuru (HOPE Democratic Party) 0.03%

Registered electors: 67,422,005
Votes: 29,432,083
Turnout: 43.65%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact