Presidential 2015


An election took place on 13 April 2015.

Omar al-Bashir (National Congress) 94.05%
Fadl el-Sayed Shuiab (Federal Truth Party) 1.43%
Fatima Abdel Mahmoud (Sudanese Socialist Democratic Union) 0.85%
Mohamed Al Hassan (National Reform Party) 0.76%
Abdul Mahmoud Abdul Jabar Rahamtalla (Union of the Nation’s Forces) 0.74%

A further 11 candidates each received less than 0.5% of the vote.

Registered electors: 13,126,989
Votes: 6,091,412
Turnout: 46.4%

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact