Presidential 2016


An election took place on 18 February 2016.

Yoweri Museveni (National Resistance Movement) 60.62%
Kizza Besigye (Forum for Democratic Change) 35.61%
Amama Mbabazi (Go Forward) 1.39%
Abed Bwanika(People’s Development Party) 0.90%
Venansius Baryamureeba (Independent) 0.54%
Faith Kyalya (Independent) 0.43%
Benon Biraaro (Uganda Farmers Party) 0.26%
Joseph Mabirizi (Independent) 0.25%

Registered electors: 15,277,198
Votes: 10,329,131
Turnout: 67.61%


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact