Russian Federation

Presidential 2008


An election took place on 2 March 2008.

Dmitry Medvedev (United Russia) 70.28%
Gennady Zyuganov (Communist Party of the Russian Federation) 17.72%
Vladimir Zhirinovsky (Liberal Democratic Party of Russia) 9.34%
Andrei Bogdanov (Democratic Party of Russia) 1.29%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact