Parliamentary 2007


An election to the National Assembly took place on 3 June 2007.

Coalition for Change 2007 (Sopi 2007) 131
Coalition Up to Rebuild Senegal (Takku Defaraat Sénégal) 3
Coalition Unite in Building Senegal (And Defaar Sénégal) 3
Coalition Call of Duty (Waar Wi) 3
Rally for the People (Rassemblement pour le peuple) 2
Front for Socialism and Democracy/Benno Jubël (Front pour le socialisme et la démocratie) 1
Alliance for Progress and Justice/Jëf-Jël (Alliance pour le progrès et la justice) 1
Convergence for Renewal and Citizenship (Convergence pour le renouveau et la citoyenneté) 1
Authentic Socialist Party (Parti socialiste authentique) 1
National Patriotic Union/Tekki (Union nationale patriotique) 1
Reform Movement for Social Development (Mouvement de la réforme pour le développement social) 1
Rally of the Ecologists of Senegal (Rassemblement des écologistes du Sénégal – Les Verts) 1
Social Democratic Party/Jant Bi (Parti social-démocrate) 1
Senegalese Patriotic Rally/Jammi Rewmi (Rassemblement patriotique sénégalais) 0
Total 150

Turnout: 34.75%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact