Presidential 2006


An election took place on 30 July 2006.

James Michel (Seychelles People’s Progressive Front) 53.73%
Wavel Ramkalawan (Seychelles National Party) 45.71%
Philippe Boullé 0.56%

Registered voters: 64,026
Votes: 56,787
Turnout: 88.7%

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact