South Korea

Parliamentary 2012


An election to the National Assembly took place on 11 April 2012.

Saenuri Party (NFP) Saenuri-dang 152
Democratic United Party (DUP) Minju Tonghap-dang 127
Unified Progressive Party (UPP) Tonghap Jinbo-dang 13
Liberty Forward Party (LFP) Jayu 5
Korea Vision Party (KVP) Gungmin Saenggak 0
Creative Korea Party (CKP) Changjo Hanguk-dang 0
New Progressive Party (NPP) Jinbo Sin-dang 0
Independents 3
Total 300

Turnout: 54.3%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact